Dear Highpoint Virtual Academy of Michigan Families,

I am excited to work with you this year toward building a brighter future for your student.  At Highpoint Virtual Academy (HVAM), the teachers and staff believe that all students can achieve, graduate, and go on to be lifelong learners. We are committed to providing world-class curriculum and teachers to ensure your student’s success.

On behalf of the staff at Highpoint Virtual Academy, I welcome you and look forward to a great year!

Mary Moorman
Head of School

New Learning Coaches, be sure to watch the fabulous orientation videos above.  They're also a great refresher for seasoned Learning Coaches!

Also, be sure to visit the HVAM school website:  www.hvam.k12.com

Please join our Highpoint Families Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/673818229451396/

Pulse Checks

K12 sends out periodic surveys to families to complete.  Please take the few minutes to complete them so that we know how we can best help you.

Highpoint Highlights

This is our newsletter that is sent out bi-weekly.  Be sure to read it for important, fun, and helpful information!

Staff Contact Information

School Number: 855-337-8243

Head of School: Mary Moorman (Ext 7002) mmoorman@k12.com

Special Programs Manager (Special Education, 504’s, English Language Learners): Nancy Tuckey (Ext 7004) ntuckey@k12com

Title IX Coordinator: Nancy Tuckey (Ext 7004) ntuckey@k12.com

McKinney Vento Coordinator: Mary Moorman (Ext 7002) mmoorman@k12.comK-1 Teacher: Kristin Burghgraef (Ext 7009) kburghgraef@highpointva.org

2nd Grade Teacher: Luann Szukhent (Ext 7007) lszukhent@highpointva.org

3rd Grade Teacher: Katherine Crane (Ext 7408) kcrane@highpointva.org

4th Grade Teacher: Erin Robertson (Ext 7020) erobertson@highpointva.org

5th Grade Teacher: Lori Dugan (Ext 7013) ldugan@highpointva.org

Middle School English: Kelly Mohr (7015) kmohr@highpointva.org

Middle School Math: Therese McKernan (7014) tmckernan@highpointva.org

Middle School Science: Sheri Boura (Ext 7012) sboura@highpointva.org

Middle School History: Christina Brasil (Ext 7010) cbrasil@highpointva.org

Middle School Special Education Teacher: Kristina Feldotte (Ext 6081) kfeldotte@highpointva.org

Middle School Special Education Teacher: Mary Beth Lewis (Ext 7027) mlewis@highpointva.org

Elementary Special Education Teacher: Corinna Otto (Ext 3124) cotto@highpointva.org

Family Academic Support Team (FAST): Julia Zoutendyk (Ext 7008) jzoutendyk@highpointva.org; Muaz Redzic (Ext 7017) mredzic@highpointva.org